Patience Song

Patience is something we are working on in our house. I have been told on a number of occasions that I will need/ do need patience. As a mother I need to be patient with my children, as they learn to do things I wish they had already mastered. I need to be patient for the right job to come for my husband. I need to be patient with myself, to let myself be imperfect. I really liked the definition of patient on this website :

“1. the quality of being patient, as the bearing of provocation, annoyance, misfortune, or pain, without complaint, loss of temper, irritation, or the like.
2. an ability or willingness to suppress restlessness or annoyance when confronted with delay: to have patience with a slow learner.
3. quiet, steady perseverance; even-tempered care; diligence.”
A while ago David made this cute little song to help Arora be patient.
One thought on “Patience Song

Leave a Reply

