The best oatmeal I have ever tasted

I recently stumbled on an amazing food blog, budget bytes. The author not only has terrific recipes but also break down the cost of each recipe and portion. I poked around the dessert section like I  normally do, then found a recipe for baked oatmeal. I had never heard of baking oatmeal, just the normal boil it for five minute routine. The pictures beautiful and the recipe was easy enough. Arora and I made it this morning.

Slicing peaches and tossing in fresh picked blueberries from Grandma’s back yard. It came together quickly but needed to cook for about 45 minutes. The results were fabulous! So creamy and hearty. I loved the baked fruit and the custard like filling. This recipe is definitely a winner.

You should check out her site.

3 thoughts on “The best oatmeal I have ever tasted

Leave a Reply

