playing the waiting game

We are playing the waiting game over here.  Ender is still not here yet, everyday might be THE DAY but then, is not. I am trying to be patient and enjoy having all my time to be with Arora. We have been doing tons of crafts and going on outings too.  Okay I must admit I can’t wait for him to get here.  It is what I dream about at night, what I pray for and is as far as I can see. I am so glad to be a woman, to be able to bear children. It is amazing to me the changes my body makes to grow this new life. He is so big now, when he moves it sometimes makes my whole body shudder. I look forward to birthing him peacefully and feeling so empowered.

While we are waiting I am loving this website, The activity mom.  She has so many wonderful ideas and simple activities to do. Check it out I’m sure you will love it too.

5 thoughts on “playing the waiting game

  1. It looks like this will be a patient, calm child. Either that, or he’ll really keep you hopping, and you should enjoy this period of time when he is contained! We can’t wait for Ender, too….but not as much as you. 🙂

  2. He is just getting your ready for how different he will be. I have been told that boys are so different than girls. From what I can tell having three, boys have their own schedule and some not naming names here tend to do things a little slower pace than girls. Ender is just getting you ready.
    I agree it is awesome to be a woman that can have children. I feel so blessed that the Lord has let me have three wonderful boys. I was talking to my friend a while back, she commented, ” That if we had been born back when our mom’s where having kids they would have told us both that we could not have children. Isn’t awesome to live in such a wonderful time when ladies like us, that could not have had kids like 20 years ago now can.” I know some women that would have made awesome mothers, including my great-aunt. (sorry about the long reply I just am so thankful to be so blessed) Thanks for reminding me of this wonderful gift.

  3. Oh, Holly, I hope he gets here soon for you! You’ve been expecting him to come “any day now” for quite some time!

    That blog you linked to is interesting. I don’t think I’m much of an “activity mom.” I seriously think that Michael needs to come play at your place just so he can get some real activity time. Oh, well, maybe I’ll try a little harder.

  4. Congratulations you have a new little boy in your family! We are elated for you and wish you all the best as you learn to juggle two. But you are juggling two websites so you already have some practice :). Love you all and hope you have back up support. I can’t wait to meet him in a few weeks, hooray!

Leave a Reply

