free summer movies for kids

Have you wanted to take your kid to the movies but don’t want to pay $$$ to have them:

1. Not like it.

2. Have a melt down.

3. Be so noisy you have to leave.

Well here is a chance to see a movie for free. We are planning to try this out and see how Arora does. I have heard you should plan on arriving around 15 minutes early to get a good seat because they do fill up.

Here is the website to find a movie theater that is doing this in your area.

http://www.regmovies.com/nowshowing/familyfilmfestivalschedule.aspx

**At what age did you first take your little one to a movie? Have your taken your kid to a movie in 3D and how did they like it?**

7 thoughts on “free summer movies for kids

  1. We have two girls – an almost-4-year-old and a 16-month-old. We haven’t taken either of them to a theater yet. Perhaps when they’re a little older…

  2. Thanks this is great to hear. We took Jason in Vegas and he loved it. I loved it to free movie and ac all in one.

  3. We took Lexi when she was just a few weeks old and she screamed her head off if we tried to sit down. (We didn’t know then that it was probably her colic-tendencies). So we took turns standing in the back of the theater, swinging her in her car seat to keep her quiet. NEVER AGAIN will I take a baby to the movies!

  4. Thank you for reminding me about this! I really wanted to take advantage of it last year but didn’t think Michael would sit through a movie. Now I think he would.

  5. Amen and amen to what Stephani said. Bryan was super nice and held her, but ended up out in the hall most of the movie. Which is fine since it was $1, but still not so fun. Although it wasn’t like we specifically went so she could watch a movie. She was still so little then that we hoped she’d sleep through it. Anyway, I think we’ll be waiting until she’s older. If for no other reason than I’m trying to hold off on getting her hooked to anything so I don’t have to watch it over and over and over again. And because I know if it worked I would totally let her watch it too much just so I could get things done. Although I will probably be eating my words here sooner or later, so who knows. Haha. This sounds cool though!

Leave a Reply

