“ice cream” cake

There is a blog that I love for scrumptious treat ideas. They are most often simple and soooo yummy.  I found this recipe the other day and had to try it.

Take one cake mix, two cups of soft ice cream, 3 eggs and 1 cup of water. Mix together really well and pour into paper lined cupcake molds. Bake 350 for about 15-17 minutes.

I used strawberry ice cream and a strawberry cake mix (that had been in my pantry for way to long). Then after I portioned out the cupcake batter  Arora helped me put a few fresh raspberries in each one. Try to put the raspberry hole down or they stay at the top of the cupcake instead of going to the middle.

just before baking

Just before serving, we topped each one with some freshly whipped cream and a dollop of the rasp-strawberry jam we made. They were so good,  a huge hit. I am even going to make these next month for my sister’s baby shower.

5 thoughts on ““ice cream” cake

  1. That sounds so tasty and you had a great time baking these goodies! Arora is so pretty and she really looks she´s enjoying her time. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

Leave a Reply

