pizza rolls

We love to make homemade pizza. Growing up we made it every Christmas Eve. It is a easy meal to make. Last night I made it even easier. I had some leftover pizza sauce in the fridge and all the other toppings ready.  I used a can of refrigerator rolls as the crust.  They were the “extra big” rolls so I cut each one in half. Then baked for them for about half the recommended time, 6 minutes.

Then scooped on the tomato sauce that already had cooked sausage in it.  Put on a mix of Cheddar and Mozzarella cheese. Then topped it off with peperoni bites. Then stuck it back in the oven for another 7-8 minutes. They came out great!

What are some easy quick things you make for dinner?

6 thoughts on “pizza rolls

  1. these make the best meals when you are not in the mood or have anything else you want to make. I would also have to add pita pockets also make great little pizza. I agree with Kathy English muffins do too. And the best part is the kids love helping and eating them. You might like bubble pizza recipe too. It calls for the same thing except you cut two cans biscuit rolls in quarters and stir in your sauce and what ever other topping you want but in a 13×9 dish top with cheese and cook for 20 minutes. Very tasty. Sorry about the long reply. Can you tell we make different types of pizza way too much in our home?

    • I just thought of another way is on the bagel thins they make a great little pizza and hey they are super low in calories and carbs. Like 100 calories for the whole bagel.

  2. When we make pizza it’s a pretty big production because we love to have so many veggies on top that it takes a while to chop them all up.

    Our favorite fast meal is tacos with homemade refried beans. You have to plan ahead to put the beans in the crockpot, but we make a big batch and once they’re made the tacos are super easy.

  3. I’m too picky with pizza. It has to be made with a good pizza dough recipe, and I make my own sauce.

    My quick meal is chili. If I have Italian sausage on hand, then I am set, because I always have a stock of canned beans: Chili beans or pinto beans, kidney beans, black beans, one big can of diced tomatoes, a can of tomato paste, a little water, and Italian seasonings. Brown the meat, then throw everything else in the pot and simmer. Top with shredded cheddar.

  4. What exactly is it about studying things through someone else’s eyes that presents such an incredible perspective? I am really appreciative of the weblog and how it has transformed the internet in to a substantial variety of shared thinkings. Oddly enough, Yahoo directed me here when I was doing physical fitness and health related research. Glad that I stayed around to read a bit and I will make sure to add your details to my news reader in order to keep tabs in the future. Enjoy the week.

Leave a Reply

