cake mix cookies

Today David had a review at work and I wanted to make him something special. I decided on an easy cake mix cookie recipe.  I found this recipe and decided to give it a try.

1 package of cake mix (any flavor) We used devils food cake
1 large egg
1/4 cup of oil
1/4 cup of water
1 cup of chopped nuts, raisins, oatmeal, coconut, chocolate chips, M&M’S® etc. (anything you like in cookies)

Preheat oven to 350°F.

Combine cake mix, egg, oil, and water. Beat until well blended. Stir in remaining ingredient (s).

Drop by teaspoon about 1 inch apart onto greased cooke sheet.

Bake for 15 minutes or until done.

Makes about 4 dozen. Yummy!

I added an additional TBS of water and oil, the dough was very stiff still.  I normally do not like nuts in my cookies but David loves them. We added 1/2 cup walnuts and 1/2 cup chocolate chips. 

We baked them for about 13 minutes. We like cookies on the softer side. Arora was only interested in eating the nuts and chocolate chips today. Not the most helpful, but she is 2 and still learning. The cookies come out quite lumpy so I would advise flattening the dough before you bake it. We gobbled these up right away.  They are great with a tall glass of cold milk.

6 thoughts on “cake mix cookies

  1. I love cake mix cookies. They are so easy and fun to make. Just be careful of the Red Velvet ones they are super messy. Thanks for the recipe.

  2. Wow…these sound delicious and look as though they’re easy to make! I’m going to have to bookmark this recipe and try it with my son the next rainy day we have!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. My son loves that tractor — my mother-in-law found it at a yard sale for an unbelievably great price!

Leave a Reply

